Website Manager

Durham Firebirds Football

2019 Practice Schedule

2019 Durham Firebirds - Pre-season & Practice Schedule

Unless announced otherwise, all practices will be held at:
Cresset Christian Academy
3707 Garrett Rd, Durham, NC 27707


Cheer Squad
Starting Tuesday, July 30th @ 6:00pm
Remaining practice schedule to be discussed.

Flag Football (5-6)
**The 2019 Flag Season has been Cancelled**

Tackle Football (8U, 10U, 12U)

Open Workouts June 23-27 - Sun/Mon/Tue/Wed/Thu 6pm-8pm

WEEK 1 - Mon/Tue/Wed/Thu 6pm-8pm

Mon - July 29 - Light Gear*
Tue - July 30 - Light Gear*
Wed - July 31 - Light Gear*
Thu - Aug 01 - Half Gear**

WEEK 2 - Mon/Tue/Wed/Thu 6pm-8pm
Mon - Aug 05 - Half Gear
Tue - Aug 06 - Half Gear
Wed - Aug 07 - Full Gear***
Thu - Aug 08 - Full Gear (Contact drills permitted for those players who have attended every practice thus far)

WEEK 3 - Mon/Tue/Wed/Thu 6pm-8pm
Mon - Aug 12 - Full Gear
Tue - Aug 13 - Full Gear
Wed - Aug 14 - Full Gear
Thu - Aug 15 - Full Gear

JAMBOREE - SAT., AUGUST 17
Tackle Football (8U, 10U, 12U, 14U)
Harnett Central High School [Neills Creek Park]
3885 Neills Creek Rd, Angier, NC 27501


WEEK 4 - Mon/Tue/Wed/Thu 6pm-8pm
Mon - Aug 19 - Full Gear
Tue - Aug 20 - Full Gear
Wed - Aug 21 - Full Gear
Thu - Aug 22 - Full Gear

WEEK 5 - Tue/Thu 6pm-8pm
Tue - Aug 27 - Full Gear
Thu - Aug 29 - Full Gear

WEEK 6 - Tue/Thu 6pm-8pm
Tue - Sep 3 - Full Gear
Thu - Sep 5 - Full Gear

FIRST GAME - SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 7

Remainder of the regular season - Tue/Thu practices, 6pm-8pm w/ optional post-game Walk Through or Film Review on Mondays

*   LIGHT GEAR - Helmets w/ MOUTHPIECES & Chin Strap, Shirt, Shorts, Cleats
**  HALF GEAR - Helmets w/ MOUTHPIECES & Chin Strap, Shoulder Pads, Practice Jersey, Under Shirt, Shorts, Cleats
*** FULL GEAR - Helmets w/ MOUTHPIECES & Chin Strap, Shoulder Pads, Practice Jersey, Under Shirt, Football Pants w/ 7-set Pads, Cleats

NO GAMES - LABOR DAY WEEKEND
Copyright © 2019 WTBFL, Inc. d/b/a Durham Firebirds Football
Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In